烹飪橄欖油

根據國際橄欖油委員會 (I.O.C.), 用橄欖油烹調時, 橄欖油是最穩定的脂, 這意味著它站起來好高油炸溫度. 其 高煙點 (410ºF或210ºC) 是遠高於理想溫度為油炸食品 (356華氏度或180℃). 橄欖油的可消化性不會受到影響,當它被加熱, 即使當它被重複使用多次煎炸.

烹調時, 煙點是油脂開始分解並產生煙霧被還原的風味和營養價值的標誌的溫度. 當然最好是使用油具有高的煙點特別是如果我們也準備炒與它. 我們經常會聽到,我們必須謹慎選擇正確的油煎炸,因為它需要非常高的溫度的過程,而不是任何的油是很好的煎炸. 這又是一個商業謊言.

讓我們不要混淆: 用於油炸的溫度通常高達375ºF或190℃.

煙點 最常見的食用油 (根據C.M.E. 集團 2009 33% 全世界生產食用油的是棕櫚油, 隨後用大豆油與 28%, 菜籽油 16%, 葵花籽油 8% 和椰子, 花生油和橄欖油 3% 以下):

油類型 ºF華氏 ºC攝氏度
棕櫚油 455 235
大豆油 460 238
菜籽油高油酸 475 246
菜籽油精煉 400 204
葵花精 440 227
椰子精 450 232
花生精 450 232
橄欖油,特級初榨 405 207
精煉橄欖油 468 242
果渣橄欖油 460 238

我們可以看到, 沒有大的區別; 所有這些溫度超過油炸所要求的溫度, 讓所有的人從煙霧中的觀點為各類烹飪和橄欖油的契合是其中之一. 用橄欖油烹飪就好了.

橄欖油是很好的煎炸 而不同之處在於, 保持它的營養價值比其他油更 由於抗氧化劑和油酸,其含量. 當使用橄欖油煎炸, 它有助於形成地殼從沐浴油保護食品,提高它的味道. 據I.O.C., 油炸食品在橄欖油具有脂肪含量低的食物比油炸的其他油; 因此, 用橄欖油烹飪 油更適合於控制體重. 橄欖油可以重複使用而不像其它油, 它的體積增加時,再加熱. 橄欖油不應該與其它油脂烹調時混合.

請注意,該產品的質量是非常重要的, 煙點取決於各種, 生長條件, 酸度, 抗氧化劑等. 換句話說, 同樣的油, 如果被氧化,例如, 將有較低的發煙點等. 這就是為什麼在相同類型的油可能具有不同程度的發煙點和尋找這個信息時, 很少的來源將顯示相同的溫度下. 但離譜的是,當這些來源顯示的巨大差異. 不幸的是,有時真理是賣錢.

另一種瘋狂的事情,可以發現的是,橄欖油, 加熱時的變化,從單不飽和脂肪的含量反式脂肪. 以及, 反式脂肪是通過添加氫分子的不飽和脂肪在催化劑的存在下獲得的. 它不能在家裡做. 故事的結局.

橄欖油是o.k. 做飯,甚至炸. 它具有相似的煙點,以最常用的食用油. 所以,如果你決定開始用橄欖油烹飪, 做. 你做了一個很好的選擇!

如果你喜歡這篇文章, 說感謝分享它
Pin It

COOKING WITH OLIVE OIL

According to International Olive Committee (I.O.C.), when cooking with olive oil, olive oil is the most stable fat, which means it stands up well to high frying temperatures. Its high smoke point (410ºF or 210ºC) is well above the ideal temperature for frying food (356ºF or 180ºC). The digestibility of olive oil is not affected when it is heated, even when it is re-used several times for frying.

When cooking, the smoke point is the temperature at which the fat or oil starts to break down and produce smoke being a sign of reduction of flavour and nutritional values. Of course it is desirable to use the oil with a high smoke point especially if we are also going to fry with it. We often hear that we must carefully choose the correct oil for frying since it requires very high temperature process and not any oil is fine for frying. This is another commercial lie.

Let’s not get confused: the temperature for deep frying is usually up to 375ºF or 190ºC.

The smoke point of the most common edible oils (according to C.M.E. Group in 2009 33% of the world production of edible oil was palm oil, followed by soybean oil with 28%, rapeseed oil 16%, sunflower oil 8% and coconut, peanut and olive oil 3% or less):

type of oil ºF Fahrenheit ºC Celsius
palm oil 455 235
soybean oil 460 238
canola oil high oleic 475 246
canola oil refined 400 204
sunflower refined 440 227
coconut refined 450 232
peanut refined 450 232
olive oil extra virgin 405 207
refined olive oil 468 242
pomace olive oil 460 238

As we can see, there is no big difference; all these temperatures are over the required temperature for deep frying, so all of them fit from the smoke point of view for all types of cooking and olive oil are one of them. Cooking with olive oil is just fine.

Olive oil is good for frying and except that, keeps its nutritional value better than other oils due to its content of antioxidants and oleic acid. When using olive oil for frying, it helps forming a crust which protects the food from soaking up the oil and improves its flavour. According to I.O.C., food fried in olive oil has lower content of fat than food fried in other oils; therefore, cooking with olive oil is more suitable for weight control. Olive oil can be reused and unlike other oils, it increases in volume when reheated. Olive oil should not be mixed with other oils when cooking.

Please note that the quality of the product is very important, the smoke point will depend on the variety, growing conditions, acidity, antioxidants etc. In other words, the same oil, if oxidized for example, would have lower smoke point etc. This is why the same type of oil might have different levels of smoke point and when looking for this information, rarely the sources will show the same temperatures. But the outrageous thing is when these sources show huge differences. Unfortunately sometimes the truth is sold for money.

Another crazy thing that can be found is that olive oil, when heated changes its content from monounsaturated fat to trans-fat. Well, trans-fats are obtained by adding hydrogen molecule to unsaturated fats in the presence of catalyst. It cannot be done at home. End of story.

Olive oil is o.k. for cooking and even for deep-frying. It has a similar smoke point to the most commonly used edible oils. So if you decided to start cooking with olive oil, do it. You made a good choice!

If you liked this post, say thanks by sharing it
Pin It